These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: FBV MkI / MkII Controllers

I need help! I am new to the FBV online controller.
by mveseskis on 2012-12-19 20:42:16

I just bought the FBV Shortboard MKII and I signed up and did all the updates.  I now have the FBV Control app open and I am messing around in the control properties but I haven't a clue what I need to choose!  I understand the Control Column.  But I haven't any idea as to what I choose in MIDI Command, Value, Port, Channel, Switch Mode,etc.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Re: I need help! I am new to the FBV online controller.
by fflbrgst on 2012-12-20 05:32:51

I don't use this myself, but I would assume those settings would have to be made based on what you are trying to control (software, MIDI device, etc).

by Remlap on 2012-12-22 13:11:06

MV,

I wouldn't really fool with the FBV control software unless you are planning changing the functions of the footboard.

You can use the footboard as is. You're likely just wanting to learn how to change and organize your presets for your footboard?

If you want to assign different presets in place of the ones you have, you can do that through the amp first.

I'm new to the whole thing myself and have had to go through quite a learning curve. Some simple how-to vids by Line 6 would eliminate

a LOT of call-ins to tech support as well as questions on these forums.

I figured out the setup sort of by myself and poking around.

I have the MKII with a Spider IV 150 amp. If that's what you have and still need help with setup

let me know, I'll type out some instructions for you to get the presets you want on to your A,B,C,D channels

so you can at least select them with your FBV.

by mveseskis on 2012-12-22 16:25:10

Thanks for writing.  I would just like to be able to set my ABCD channels and learn how to scroll through my amp models and learn how the Function Buttons work.  That would be a good start for me.