These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

Newbie- Pod Farm Amp Volume levels?
by frankieTGMan on 2013-01-20 14:20:50

Hi everyone,

Total newbie, I'm finishing up a project and have used the Pod Farm 2.0 and UX1 to record about 9 songs.I'm happy with most of the tones I was able to get, but one issue I had along the way was how to get the volume levels the same when swithcing presets/amps. I know about the output levels, those are all the way up and master volumes are dimed, but when I'm recording, (I use Reaper DAW) I would often find a cool preset but it was frustratingly drowned out by the rest of the recorded parts as I attempted to do an overdub. Other than lowering all the other levels which can be a pain, is there any other way to remedy this? Probably something very simple..I hope, lol. BTW, you can hear some of my songs- (everything was done through the Pod Farm presets) here: www.frankietgman.com

Would love to get your feedback and hopefully a solution to the volume issue.

Thanks,

Frank

Re: Newbie- Pod Farm Amp Volume levels?
by Triryche on 2013-01-21 06:08:36

Are you using the PF plug-in?

I typically capture the wet and dry in Reaper simultaneously.

The wet is just to remind me the tone I was going for, then I add the Plug-in to the dry track. This way I am not concerned if I have my tone dialed in exactly the way I want.

Also, if you have PF 2.0, you can upgrade to 2.5 for free.

by frankieTGMan on 2013-01-24 20:29:35

Triryche,

Thanks for your response. I'm using 2.55 and openining the program from my desktop to record. Are you saying that you open it within Reaper as a plug- in That's what I do with EZ Drummer but it did not occur to me to do the same with the Pod farm.

Frank

by Triryche on 2013-01-25 05:32:58

I'm assuming you have a Line6 interface like a POD Studio GX, UX1 or UX2?