These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD 2.0, PODxt Family, Pocket POD, FloorPODs

Pod xt packs liberation movement!!!
by raimdal on 2013-03-02 08:56:44

considering that podxt is no longer supported, it's relatively old, don't you think dear line6 it's time to make your old customers a little gift? why don't you unlock those packs? the pod x3 users were happy and  satisfied because they had all packs by default but also have a better technology and also the possibility of 2amps togheter...Never a gift for xt users? Our old pod is an old machine and is not the target for new buyers...they are looking for pod x3 or  for the pod hd incredible quality  or a complete amp...I don't want a new hardware because I'm not a professional musician, I play for fun like many many users. I never will spent more money, at that time we will pay a lot for the pod xt, but with the pod x3 you gave all packs ...it's not fair...and after all this years you ask again money for packs that you gave for free on X3 ...this would be a free upgrade for us....do you really think that people will spent 150$ for an used xt and then 100$ for those packs??? 250$? all that people will buy a pod hd300 or a podX3..so don't be afraid and give as a little satisfation, let us believe that you are gratefull to the people that gave you confidence and the opportunity to become the giant that you are now. I wrote this post because sometime I come on my account to see for some news about or upgrade...and always I find the desert...Make me happy and give me a Dessert !!!

I almost forgot, before to be the owner of a pod xt I also had a pod 2.0 ... and I think many of you too.

For line6 support:

please do not answer me that it would be unfair to those who have already paid for, this argument will be also valid between 1000 years ... but the years would have gone by

What do you think XT users?

Re: Pod xt packs liberation movement!!!
by Mr_Arkadin on 2013-03-02 10:47:10