Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Plz Plz Help Me...need Some Help Wih My Pod Hd 500 While Playing Live... Asap!

dymbur

Hi Friends,

I've been using the pod hd 500 for two months now... n am still confused with its functions... i've read the 4 cab method n all stuffs... i have some questions for you guys.. if u cud help me out...

1. I;ve played live with my pod and the problem is that i dont knw what to do with my effects... should i run/adjust the amp settings on the pod i.e. bass treb n mid.. for playing live or should i off them n run through the guitar amp 's(Which the sound man provides my band)  setting or run the settings on the sound man's mixer.

cuz when i use my pod settings.. the sound man adjust his treble n mids settings on his mixer board..  n my tone gets very harsh...(Its like setting both the bass, mids, and treble on my pod and on the mixer board) what should i do?

2. On stage i cannot use the 4 cab method... so can i plug in the jack on the phones input to get a stereo sound.. or will the left/right mono output be enough?

3. what about the line/amp switch near the footswitch.. shoud i switch it to amp or line... while playing live... cuz my guitar output is connected to an amp then the amp is connected to the mixer,.... so am confused...

4. What about my output settings.. turning it to Studio/direct will help??? cuz i find the stack n other setting messing up my sound...

Plz help me out guys i have a gig this week.. and i dont wanna get messed up again... plz answer in details.. would be very greatfull... thnkx