Jump to content

Odd Patch Behavior


bmcoonan
 Share

Recommended Posts

I had an odd thing happen the other day with my new HD 500 - I created a patch to use the Hd 500 as an FX unit only and saved it in 1a of User 2 - came back the next day, flipped on the Hd 500 and that patch was in 1a of User 2 AND 1a of User 1, effectively overwriting what I had saved there.

 

I'm not saying I didn't do something to potentially cause this but I REALLY. Don't think I did - has anyone experienced odd things like that happening or would the general concensus be that I just f'd up somewhere? :)

 

Thanks!

 

Brian

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was using the edit software at the time...so it was plugged into USB when I powered the HD 500 on...just odd because I never had the patch in the user 1 bank at all. I'm thinking it was some type of thing on my part like I had user 1 selected but had the hd500 on user 2 maybe and it "receive selected" or something.

 

Was curious to see is anyone might have had a gremlin like this

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...