chrisvermaak Posted December 24, 2016 Share Posted December 24, 2016 Upgraded this morning. Backed up the Bundle (not setlist) That means also the factory presets? Then after upgrade I played around a bit listening to the rebuilt (now new factory presets). Used some pedal switching on effects etc. Then I decided to restore my backed up BUNDLE. When I did that I noted that the factory presets changed (footswitches went off as per the original preset). Now my question is that if you restore the bundle then do you overwrite the factory presets (assumedly latest version with the latest upgrade) to the previous upgrade. I assumed this must have happened so I then exported setlist only. Then did Globals reset again to rebuild again the factory presets to newest version then restored the setlist back to get my presets. Am I wrong in assuming that restoring the bundle will replace the newest factory presets with the previous version factory presets? If not then maybe the instructions should emphasize that one must backup the setlist for restoration and not restore a previous bundle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.