Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Helix Native - what pair of monitors to use?

l_sap120394

Hi guys!

Yestarday, I finally  gave it a real try and uploaded some of my Helix, Helix LT presets to the app....and I must say, I got impressed. I didn't think it was going to sound as good as it was before...even with headphones.

Now what I need to ask you guys: what pair of monitors can I use to have some more "volume" in the room?

I am not a pro, don't play for a living, just like to record some stuff and upload to youtube sometimes...

So, what monitor could I use? Any recommendation? 

Thanks a lot guys!

1 hour ago, l_sap120394 said:

Hi guys!

Yestarday, I finally  gave it a real try and uploaded some of my Helix, Helix LT presets to the app....and I must say, I got impressed. I didn't think it was going to sound as good as it was before...even with headphones.

Now what I need to ask you guys: what pair of monitors can I use to have some more "volume" in the room?

I am not a pro, don't play for a living, just like to record some stuff and upload to youtube sometimes...

So, what monitor could I use? Any recommendation? 

Thanks a lot guys!

Hi I_sap120394,

You're not the first, and certainly won't be the last to ask this question.

As usual it 's a fairly opened ended query, because you state that you are considering using studio monitors to use with Helix Native and your Helix LT, but you don't expand on that. It would be a big help to know what sort of price range and size (4'' to10"?) you are able to look at. Furthermore, would you need to purchase powered monitors or do you already have amplification for you studio/DAW. I'm asking that because you say you already upload stuff to YouTube occasionally so, you must be using something already - or is that just using headphones?