Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

HX Effects tuner

Brofsu

Just got a brand new amp, Dr Z Max 18

and want to use Effects loop, but not 4 cable method, 3 cables cuz I want more than just running into front of amp.

im a rookie, new at this so step by step plug in procedure would be appreciated.

Firmware 7.1 and tuner on HX Effects is awful.    Flying all over the place and hard to get accurate, that’s why I wanted to use old reliable TC Electronics tuner.

so simple and accurate when just using a few pedals.

1 minute ago, Brofsu said:

and want to use Effects loop, but not 4 cable method, 3 cables cuz I want more than just running into front of amp.

im a rookie, new at this so step by step plug in procedure would be appreciated.

Firmware 7.1 and tuner on HX Effects is awful.    Flying all over the place and hard to get accurate, that’s why I wanted to use old reliable TC Electronics tuner.

Which mode do you have the HX Effects tuner set to? Have you tried the strobe mode?

I'm not sure what you're meaning by "3 cable method". Do you just want to put the HX Effects in your amp's effects loop?

Sorry, but I’m really not getting your problem here.  I know what you mean about the standard Helix tuner, but since 2.71, you can now select between fine, coarse and strobe tuners (I use the strobe now, and it’s fine), but before that , I just ran my guitar into my boss TU3, then from that into the Helix.  I mean, wherever you plug in your guitar, just put your tuner in the line there.

8 minutes ago, Brofsu said:

I find the strobe tuner to be extremely accurate and reliable.  If you haven't tried that already, try it before you commit to using more real estate with another pedal. You might love it.

With that said, if you decide to use the TC Electronics tuner I think the easiest method is: Guitar >>>> TC Electronics >>>> HX Effects.