Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

HX Effects HX Edit and Snapshots

sonicfog

When I create Snapshot controlled settings for my HX Effects using HX Edit, the settings don't stick, they revert to whatever snapshot I just created. I have a lot of experience with HX Edit, and the snapshots work great on my HELIX but NOT on my HX Effects.

Simple example: Using HX Edit on my HX Effects I created a simple patch with only a LA Studio Comp on the signal chain. I selected the LEVEL to controlled by snapshots and 0.0 dB shows up in a white font to confirm that it will be controlled. I set SnapShot 1 Level to 1.0, SnapShot 2 level to 2.0, SnapShot 3 to 3.0 and SS 4 to 4.0. (I've tried saving/not saving the preset after each setting).

Now when I go back to SnapShot 1 the Level is 0.0, but it should be 1.0.

So as of right now I have to create and modify all my snapshots on the floor with HX Effects.  HX Edit is dead to me.

Not sure this should matter, but there is a setting in the Global Menu that determines snapshot behavior. On the unit, my snapshots only save if I save them specifically after each change. This is set up by setting snapshot edits to discard under preferences. They are ONLY saved if I specifically save them. Not sure how this behavior is reflected in HX edit, however, but might be something to look at.

4 hours ago, sonicfog said:

When I create Snapshot controlled settings for my HX Effects using HX Edit, the settings don't stick, they revert to whatever snapshot I just created. I have a lot of experience with HX Edit, and the snapshots work great on my HELIX but NOT on my HX Effects.