moehuh

Suggestion/Request: Global function for changing selected snapshots on all presets on HX Stomp

My HX Stomp is part of my pedalboard and is mainly used as amp simulator. I have a RJM Mastermind to control all pedals and I like using presets on my MIDI pedals. The board is set up so I can switch between going direct (HX Stomp always on with amp sims) or using real amps (amp sims off). This gives me excellent flexibility and it's been a lot of fun already with great feedback from my sound engineer.

So far, I've only been using 1 preset on the Stomp, because I have to switch the amp sims on or off depending on my setup. However, I would love to use multiple presets and utilize more of the Stomp's possibilities.  I switch at least once a week between real amps or sims and the time consumed by adjusting presets is of course multiplied by the number of presets used.

I figured the best way to arrange my presets would be to use the 3 snapshots per preset like this:

1: amp block & IR off (use real amps)

2: low output guitar amp sim

3: high output guitar amp sim

-> the other blocks remain untouched (e.g. one preset for chorus effect only and another one for autoswell with delay and reverb, etc.)

It would be great to have some sort of global function to change snapshots on all presets. This would save a lot of time and potential mistake when changing presets.

I can imagine that other Helix users would love this too (considering you want to use another guitar with different output and sound, but want to keep your preset structure)

Thought about using 2 different setlists, but that's not really practical (use of computer and HX edit).

Will check with Ron from RJM, maybe he has an idea, after all you could select a snapshot via MIDI too.

If you have other suggestions, I'm very happy to hear them!