metamito

Helix + RC505 (Struggling to get good tones in rehearsal room)

Good evening everyone!
I am a solo looping artist, and guitar is my main instrument. I recently upgraded my setup.
Right now , this is how it goes: Guitar goes into Helix, Helix jack out stereo into RC505 Inst In . I also have other instruments going into the RC505 AUX (this is one of the reasons why i dont have it inside Helix as a FX LOOP).

At home I manage to get OK tones. In my rehearsal room, playing at stage level, it all goes donwill. Im really struggling to get usable tones...Everything just sounds so fake and digital, feels nothing like an amp! I get really ugly high end distortion, akin to when your DAW is overloading your CPU. My monitors are JBL m350 mk2 btw.

At this point i have tried everything I could think of. I have made my own presets, downloaded others from the internet, tried low cut 250 and high cut as low as 5k-8k, playing around with input levels on mixing desk, RC505, helix... nothing seems to work.

At this point its unplayable and i just cant get a good enough sound to even feel what im playing. 

Maybe this is in vein, but perhaps someone with a similar setup has some tips?

Is there anyway to know if helix is clipping? From a block to another, perhaps?? Or maybe RC505 leveling tips with the helix? I dont even know...
Thank you so much in advance!

For starters, that rig is NEVER going to sound like an amp. At best, it will sound like a mic'd up amp. That's what Helix does. With 15" speakers, it may never sound good at all. And the few reviews I found on those speakers mentioned fragile tweeters. It's possible they're blown, so you might start by checking those with CD music. If all is well, from the helix end: