Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Preset / Snapshot Problems

GrutterInTheSea

Hi!

I've been using the Helix for 3-4 Months now and i really love it.

Now i started messing with the whole Snapshot thingy...

Basically, what i want to do is:

- Switch between 8 presets normally

- on one of my presets i want to switch the snapshots i've created

- go back to 8 presets again

Now, maybe i'm doing something horribly wrong but i can't get those simple 3 things to work properly.

What i've done so far:

I can switch to 4 snapshots / 4 presets in the global setting, this works perfectly.

I can do the normal 8 preset thing.

BUT as far as i understand, i should be able to switch between those modes with the "MODE" switch.

But everytime i hit the "MODE" switch, ll the scribble strips go black and nothing else happens.

If i push the "MODE" switch again, it goes back to 8 presets.

I've done a global reset since, but this hasnt changed a thing.

I guess there is some setting i am missing and then it should work properly?

I would really appreciate if you could do a "step-by-step" explanation for dumb people like me^^

Or just tell me where the setting are that i'm missing...

Thanks a lot!

I pretty much only use snapshots, so this might be wrong, but I suspect that you are actually toggling between Preset Mode and Stomp Mode. And since you have no Stomps set up for the current preset, the scribble strips are blank.

I can't download the Helix manual to check right now, but I recall that switching to and from snapshots might have involved pressing both Up/Down buttons simultaneously, rather than pressing the Mode button. Hopefully someone else can confirm/deny this.

• Upvote 1

Well i have 2 Snapshots on the preset i tried it with and as said, when i go to snapshot mode in the global settings, it works perfectly...

But thanks anyway!

23 minutes ago, kylotan said: