Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

HX Edit .dmg won't verify on Mac.

pat_burbridge

Hello everyone, I'm new to this. I just bought an hx stomp and tried to download HX edit on to my Mac. I'm using mac os mojave. Basically once the .dmg file is downloaded, when I open the file, it seems to just stall on verifying it. Line 6 gave the code for the file and said if you have problems verifying the file, download MD5 Checksum software and use that to do it instead. However, the link seems to be broken to MD5 Checksum, or the software simply doesn't exist. 

Does anyone know what I can do to sort this out?

Thanks.

11 hours ago, pat_burbridge said:

Hello everyone, I'm new to this. I just bought an hx stomp and tried to download HX edit on to my Mac. I'm using mac os mojave. Basically once the .dmg file is downloaded, when I open the file, it seems to just stall on verifying it. Line 6 gave the code for the file and said if you have problems verifying the file, download MD5 Checksum software and use that to do it instead. However, the link seems to be broken to MD5 Checksum, or the software simply doesn't exist. 

Does anyone know what I can do to sort this out?

Thanks.

Hi,

First thing that I need to mention is, when seeking assistance from the users of this forum, it is a great help to supply as much relevant information as possible. Help us to help you.

O.K. Here we go! I’m not a Stomp owner, I have a Helix floor, but the routine is almost the same.

To clarify - You have just bought a brand new HX Stomp and you have it hooked up via USB to your Mac running Mojave. So far, so good. Now you need to install HX Edit for your unit and you have downloaded a disk image (.dmg) which appears to be corrupted. I would suggest that before you proceed is to verify the FW version that is currently installed on your hardware unit.