Jump to content

global settings changed after 3.50 update


jeffjohn
 Share

Recommended Posts

On 11/9/2022 at 2:04 PM, jeffjohn said:

Hi

Anyone else found this after installing the 3.50 update? I done a back up before instal then restored back up and all my global settings had changed!!!

 

 

If you restored a backup that you took after doing a factory reset, you can end up with the default factory global settings. Another possibility is that you unchecked the Global settings when you restored your old backup.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 11/9/2022 at 7:04 PM, jeffjohn said:

I done a back up before instal then restored back up and all my global settings had changed!!!


When restoring from a backup, you have the option to install only the Global settings if you wish, that will leave all your other stuff as is.

 

If you made another backup recently, you could possibly recover you Globals from that backup.

 

Hope this helps/makes sense.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...