Plugged in a new LT yesterday with HX Edit running and it prompted me to do a firmware update. The first part of that was to create an update, which I did.
First, question is are the all presets standard presets a part of the firmware, or is that just software that runs the device?
After completing the update I got a "highly recommended" message to:
1) Factory reset my device
2) Restore my device from the backup just created.
Can some one explain why? What was lost that needs to be restored? If I just updated everything, why am I restoring a backup if the update was successful?
The next time I do a firmware update, will it revmoceany custom presets I create?
Newbie here, Thanks, Tony