Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Constant buzz in master mix only

GallainGuitar

Hello all, I've just got the helix native and must confess i'm a complete beginner at the whole home studio recording thing.

I've been recording a few tracks and they seem to have a constant buzz/static noise during the whole recording. At first i thought that maybe my custom patch was just poorly set up, but then i used what i think is called the jazz preset which just runs a roland amp/cab combo and a reverb effect. That sounded fine when i was playing the guitar and even listening to the single track it sounded fine, no buzz. 

But then i added a few extra tracks and in the master mix there is a constant buzz, i'm not sure if it's something like a high input gain on the whole track?

I've attached a guitar part and then a snippet of the final mix.

Any idea what it could be?

Appreciate any help.

Equipment i'm using in recording:

Guitar- Duesenberg Caribou- neck pick up and middle pickup. Tried using just the humbucker and that didn't change anything.

Audio interface- Scarlett focusrite 2i2 3rd gen. Plugged into input on instrument setting. no phantom power enabled. Adjusted gain settings so it's only flashing green. Listening through sennheiser headphones.

DAW: Reaper

Master track buzz.mp3 Guitar track.mp3