Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Diezel Herbert & Helix HX Effects

ojka

Hi there guys,

I need your help. I'm a happy owner of a Diezel Herbert and I'm thinking about getting the Helix HX Effects for my pedalboard rig. It seems to be able to switch between the amp channels, but I'm a totally midi noob and I'd appreciate if someone could confirm it. Is it possible to program the Helix HX to push a stomp and configure it to get the channel 1 + effects, for example? Mi idea would be to replace mi midimate with the Helix, saving a footswitch and getting also some simultaneous effects within the channels in some cases.

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Yes. You set up a HX preset with the desired effects, then in CommandCenter you configure an Instant Command to send the PC# you've set up in the Diezel for the desired channel (or preset). In order for this to work properly you need to go into GLOBAL SETTINGS-MIDI/TEMPO and turn OFF "MIDI PC SEND". That prevents the HX from sending a default PC# when you select the preset. You can also set up a SNAPSHOT which, when selected, sends the required PC# to switch channels (or complete Diezel presets). This eliminates the "lag" that can occur when changing presets on the HX.

• Thanks 1

Thanks for the fast reply and detailed information, rd2rk!

And can I do this with many presets combining amp channels and effects? Or there's a maximum? Is it possible to get all of them at "one push stomp"?