headfullofradios Posted July 27, 2021 Share Posted July 27, 2021 I just updated my HX Effects from 2.8 to 3.11 and all the new features look fantastic. However after having followed the directions for updating HX Edit, backing up my presets, updating HX Effects, doing a factory reset and then re-loading my backup presets, I am getting an inconsistent behavior. When I load up a board preset and go to Snapshot mode, a small 'E' is displayed (error?) and the snapshots are flashing . When I press one it just takes me back to the previous page without loading my snapshot. Did I do something wrong with my backup? How do I get my Snapshots to function properly again?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil_m Posted July 27, 2021 Share Posted July 27, 2021 This is because you’re global settings have changed through the update. Specifically, this behavior is controlled by the Snapshot Mode parameter under Global Settings>Switches. It’s set to Momentary now, and you want it set to Latching. The snapshot is loading, it’s just taking you back to the previous mode. The E just means your preset has changed from its saved state. Rather than manually loading your presets back, you should just do a Restore from Backup by going to File>Restore from Backup in HX Edit. This will restore your presets, IRs, Favorites, Model Defaults and Global Settings. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
headfullofradios Posted July 27, 2021 Author Share Posted July 27, 2021 Awesome, thanks for explaining that. I was doing a complete restore but since I only have 6 presets I thought it might be nice to keep some of the new default ones to explore and get inspiration, so instead I individually imported them. I've adjusted the Global setting and that fixed the issue! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.