Alt tag description goes here.

VARIAX SHURIKEN

Quittez les sentiers battus.

UNE GUITARE INOUÏE


Notre première guitare conçue par un artiste.


Pourvue d’un diapason plus long, de la technologie Variax® HD et d’un corps de forme remarquable, la guitare Variax Shuriken est le fruit d’une collaboration entre Line 6, le département guitare de Yamaha et le guitariste Steve «Stevic» MacKay de Twelve Foot Ninja. Conçue pour des styles de musique «heavy» et techniques, la Variax Shuriken est d’une jouabilité exceptionnelle et délivre un son clair et serré. À ces atouts s’ajoute l’incomparable flexibilité de la modélisation Variax HD.

Alt tag description goes here.

LONG DIAPASON BARYTON DE 27”


Des sons plus gros, plus profonds et plus précis


Si vous aimez les cordes d’un tirant plus épais et les accordages plus graves, la Variax Shuriken a un diapason baryton de 27” optimisant la jouabilité et produisant des sons plus percutants et plus précis. Ce diapason extra long est compatible avec les accordages alternatifs de la Variax: vous pouvez donc jouer avec n’importe quel accordage, quelle que soit la tension des cordes. La Variax Shuriken vous permet d’aller bien au-delà du registre de n’importe quelle guitare standard à 6, 7 ou même 8 cordes.

TECHNOLOGIE ‘VARIAX HD’


Modèles et accordages personnalisés.


Comme toutes les guitares Variax, la Variax Shuriken offre un accès instantané à un large éventail de modèles de guitare et d’accordages alternatifs grâce à la technologie de modélisation Variax HD. Pour changer de modèle d’instrument et d’accordage, il suffit de tourner une commande. La Variax Shuriken propose en plus un modèle de guitare et des accordages créés par Stevic MacKay.

OPTIMISÉE POUR MULTI-EFFETS LINE 6


Allez encore plus loin dans l’innovation sonore.


La Variax Shuriken s’intègre dans n’importe quelle configuration de guitare mais elle est optimisée pour les effets et multi-effets Line 6 des séries Helix™, POD® HD et Firehawk®, par exemple. Vous pouvez ainsi créer des programmes complets vous permettant de changer de modèle d’ampli, d’effets et de guitare d’une simple pression sur un commutateur.

 

SIGN UP TO LEARN MORE





*Sign up will create a Line 6 account and add your information to the Line 6 email list to receive offers, promotions, and news updates.

Alt tag description goes here.

VARIAX SHURIKEN

Unlocks the unorthodox.

A GUITAR LIKE NO OTHER


Our first artist-designed guitar.


Featuring a longer scale length, advanced Variax® HD technology and an assertive body shape, the Variax Shuriken guitar is the result of intense collaboration between Line 6, Yamaha Guitar Development, and guitarist Steve “Stevic” MacKay of Twelve Foot Ninja. Designed for heavier or more technical styles of music, Variax Shuriken delivers exceptional playability, clear and tight tone—plus the unrivaled versatility that Variax HD modeling provides.

Alt tag description goes here.

27” SCALE LENGTH


Heavier, deeper and more precise tones.


If you like to perform with heavier strings and lower tunings, Variax Shuriken features a 27” scale length that delivers optimized playability and punchier, more-precise tones. The extended scale length also works in conjunction with Variax alternative tunings—so you can play in any tuning, regardless of the tension and feel of the strings. With Variax Shuriken, you can go far beyond the range of any standard 6, 7 or even 8 string guitar.

VARIAX HD TECHNOLOGY


Custom models and tuning presets.


Like all guitars in the Variax family, Variax Shuriken gives guitarists instant access to a wide range of guitar models and alternate tunings via Variax HD modeling technology. Instrument models and alternate tunings can be accessed with a simple twist of a knob. Variax Shuriken also features custom guitar model and tuning presets created by Stevic MacKay.

OPTIMIZED FOR LINE 6 MULTI-EFFECTS


Take your tone even further.


Variax Shuriken can be incorporated into any guitar rig, but is uniquely optimized for use with Line 6 modelers and multi-effects, including the Helix™, POD® HD and Firehawk® families. Create special presets that allow you to change amp, effect, and guitar models, as well as guitar tunings, all on the fly with the touch of a switch.

 

SIGN UP TO LEARN MORE





*Sign up will create a Line 6 account and add your information to the Line 6 email list to receive offers, promotions, and news updates.