Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

DT25 - new User, need help, no sound...

danminner

I have had an M13 for awhile and LOVE it, so I bought a DT25 off of ebay and it came today, and I am having some issues...

Maybe the amp is too complicated for me, but I think it has some issue that I need to fix.

Here is the run down:

I turn it on and there is really no sound.  I try a couple cords thinking that is the problem. Finally, I crank the master up and I hear sound.  But I am surprised how quite it is for a 25 watt amp.  With the master at 10:00 I heard nothing, past 12:00 sound starts coming out.  This was on "I".  I switched it to "II" and it got louder, so I started playing.  It sounded great, but fairly quite still.  Then, I flipped the "low volume" switch on the back and it got really loud.  Does that make any sense? That the "low volume setting is much louder than when it is off?  I jam for a couple minutes, turn the master to around 3:00 to make it louder and then the amp starts feedbacking on itself.  Not feedback like a high pitched squeal, but like feedback that can be created with a delay/modulation pedal. A constant, gainy echo over and over.  I couldn't get it to stop (adjusting volume, etc had no effect) so I powered the amp off.  Now when i power it on I have no sound at all.

I tried the "reset" (holding the topo switch down and pentode up while powering on), but nothing.  Or, maybe I am doing this wrong...how do I know when to let go?

Anyway, I am lost...can anyone help?

well the DT is still half computer so what you need to do is reflash the firmware.  You have to connect by midi to your computer and run L6 Monkey.  Re visit the issue after you reflash to the current firmware.  Hopefully that fixes the problems.