Jump to content

Save Function Via HX edit "misbehaving"


Heavyville
 Share

Recommended Posts

maybe there is already something addressing this already.  purely a lazy question right now. 

anyone notice saving snapshots via HX edit does weird things to all the other snapshots.    For instance saving a snapshot with Delay and reverb turned on the day and rev for all snapshots.  Could;t get around it...   However double saving every snapshot from the actual unit seemed to work.   

I can live with it, but i'm sure we can figure it out team !!!!! 

GO!   i'm hoping its a DFU error, those are easy to fix. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, rucmas said:

maybe there is already something addressing this already.  purely a lazy question right now. 

anyone notice saving snapshots via HX edit does weird things to all the other snapshots.    For instance saving a snapshot with Delay and reverb turned on the day and rev for all snapshots.  Could;t get around it...   However double saving every snapshot from the actual unit seemed to work.   

I can live with it, but i'm sure we can figure it out team !!!!! 

GO!   i'm hoping its a DFU error, those are easy to fix. 

 

That's just how they work... in any new patch, when you set up your first snapshot, the remaining 7 snapshots will be identical by default, until you go into each one individually and make one or more changes.

 

"If you select a snapshot that hasn’t yet been altered, it appears the same as the snapshot you came from. As soon as you alter a new snapshot (say, by enabling or bypassing an amp or effect block), the snapshot becomes "active" and remembers any changes."

 

https://helixhelp.com/manuals/helix/snapshots.html#snapshots-block-bypass

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 hours ago, cruisinon2 said:

 

That's just how they work... in any new patch, when you set up your first snapshot, the remaining 7 snapshots will be identical by default, until you go into each one individually and make one or more changes.

 

"If you select a snapshot that hasn’t yet been altered, it appears the same as the snapshot you came from. As soon as you alter a new snapshot (say, by enabling or bypassing an amp or effect block), the snapshot becomes "active" and remembers any changes."

 

https://helixhelp.com/manuals/helix/snapshots.html#snapshots-block-bypass

I get that part, that isn't new. 

I discovered while buiding a new patch with snapshots that after everything was saved and I got my snapshots in order. I was fine tuning them and turned on/off a few blocks. While hitting the save button on HX edit i noticed that it saved all the blocks the same for all snapshots.   So if i had a boost on for a lead, all the snapshots now had the boost engaged which is not a normal behaviour. 

using the save button on the physical unit solved the issue and the snapshots saved correctly.  

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...