Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Stomp XL Mode and Tap FS's

gpicard5

I'm new to the HX Stomp XL and I've done some internet searching as well as on the forums here but can't seem to find anything on whether or not the "TAP" and"MODE" FS's on the XL can be assigned to anything other than Mode and Tap to "Bypass All"? Thx and sorry if there already something addressing this.  

See page 58 of the HX Stomp XL manual. There's something about footswitch 7 and 8 where it says

"FS7 (or8) Function  Sets the function of Footswitch 7, but only when Global Settings > Preferences > “EXP/FS Tip” is set to “FS7.”

Now it says this about the TAP button which is 8 i believe.

TAP    Function When set to the default “TAP/Tun[e]r,” pressing the TAP switch repeatedly sets the system “TAP” tempo, and pressing and holding the switch displays the Tuner screen. When set to “AllBypas[s], pressing the TAP switch instead toggles the device’s Bypass on/off.
NOTE: Use the Global Settings > Preferences > “Bypass Type” to choose your preferred bypass behavior.
TIP: You can use the ACTION + PAGE shortcut to access the Tuner if you've assigned the TAP switch to All Bypass.

To me it, speaking only to FS8 the button is for Tap/Tempo so you repeatedly press it for Tempo, or for a tuner, you press and hold. It sounds like if you just press the switch once, it goes into "bypass" mode and you can assign it to do what you want to when it's in bypass mode. I don't own one so I can't try this. You'll have to experiment but I think this will put you on the right path.

On 12/5/2023 at 12:57 PM, gpicard5 said:

I'm new to the HX Stomp XL and I've done some internet searching as well as on the forums here but can't seem to find anything on whether or not the "TAP" and"MODE" FS's on the XL can be assigned to anything other than Mode and Tap to "Bypass All"? Thx and sorry if there already something addressing this.  

Hi,