These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD 2.0, PODxt Family, Pocket POD, FloorPODs

Pod 2.0 connecting to PC
by oziff on 2012-03-04 17:41:30

I have a Pod 2.0 a few years old I am trying to connect to my PC. The FAQs say:

Q: How do I conenct the POD to my computer to record?

A: In order to record the audio signal of your POD / POD 2.0 directly into your computer, you will first need the proper type of software that is capable of recording audio loaded into your computer.

I went to the download page and downloaded Line 6 Monkey, but when I start it up, it asks which device I have (from a pull-down) and Pod 2.0 is not listed. Did I download the wrong software? Which is the correct software and how do I use it? I want to record guitar through the Pod 2.0. Thank you for any responses as I am a beginner.

Oski

Re: Pod 2.0 connecting to PC
by BigBob369 on 2012-03-04 22:59:47

That makes two of us.  I've been trying to figure this out for the last two hours and finally came here to ask also. 

And I'm just trying to download some preset tone's from custom-tone.

Furthermore there is no CD that came with the POD 2.0 as mentioned in the online user guide, AND there's no cable with which to connect to the PC anyway. What's the deal?

Oziff, did yours come with these things?

by oziff on 2012-03-05 18:07:23

Bob,

I was given thisPod 2.0  by my brother-in-law. I did find the Pod 2.0 manual online and printed it out. Still dealing with the mystery of how to connect to my PC. Maybe I should get a Mac and try Garage Band. If you figure out how to connect, keep me posted.

Oski

by BigBob369 on 2012-03-07 17:12:47

Apparently you need to get one of these to connect to a PC:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001HPL8B2/ref=oh_o02_s00_i00_details

I'mstill waiting on delivery of mine.