Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

POD HD500X Northlane Tone

Stringbender94

Hey everyone, I just recently got a 7-string guitar and I have been playing a ton of Northlane lately. Problem is I can't dial in the tone that they use so I was wondering if anyone would be willing to help by creating a Northlane tone. I'm not experienced enough with the Pod to dial in the tone that they use so if anyone is a fan of Northlane and would like to help me out I would greatly appreciate it!

I see it's just some run of the mill Djont. The tone is reminiscent of early Monuments. These guys use ESPs and Jacksons with what looks like BKP Blackhawks..

If you have the metal pack, I suggest starting with the Panama model..I'd throw together something for you if I knew more about your other gear.

• Upvote 1

This one uses the Uber

And this one uses the Panama

Both presets are dual amps, a dirty and clean. Path A has Screamer/Gate/Amp/EQ for dirty. Path B has Comp/Amp/Delay/Mod with EXP2 set for channel volume for swells on the clean tone. Go from dirty to clean with FS5.

I made these patches with my Ibanez SIR27FD with Dimarzio Ionizers, humbuckers that have a single coil kind of sound, and coming through an Alto TS112a, so don't be surprised if the sound is not to your liking.

I have the ESP E-II JONATHON DEILEY SIGNATURE JDT-7B BARITONE

• Alder body with waist cut
  • Ash top
  • 3-piece maple neck
  • Ebony fingerboard with 6mm clay style dot inlays
  • 27" baritone scale
  • Neck-thru construction
  • GrapTech TUSQ nut
  • Schaller Hannes Bridge
  • CTS 550k Volume pot with dummy tone pot
  • 3-way blade pickup selector
  • Neck pickup: Bare Knuckle Pickups Black Hawk 7-string with Alnico V magnet
  • Bridge pickup: Bare Knuckle Pickups Black Hawk 7-string with Ceramic magnet
  • Dunlop Flush Mount Strap Locks
  • Gotoh Locking Tuners
  • 3-tone sunburst lacquer top coat (nitro) finish