Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Complex set up. NEED HELP!

adamwhisner

Greetings all. Looking for some assistance. Would be willing to Zoom and screen share.

I'm a professional voice actor and have rudimentary home studio set up, which I had to whip into shape last April when the pandemic hit. I'm also a long time guitarist and budding home studio musician, but I feel like I'm standing in front of a tech wall that's preventing me from being able to do what I want to do. It's hard to find specific answers on YouTube.

I have a PC, an Audient iD44 DI, and a set of monitor speakers. All of my voice work is done through the Audient DI, with two different mics connected via XLR cables to the DI and into the PC via USB, of course.

I also have a Helix, which I know very little about other than that it will probably provide all of my sonic needs for guitar playing/recording...if I can figure out how to get it to do what I want.

This is where it gets complicated and need help.

I use Presonus Studio One as my DAW. It's all set up to record my voice. I edit my voicework by listening to playback through my Yamaha HS8 monitors, which are connected directly to the Audient DI. I barely understand how all of this works, but it does. I don't even remember how I figured it all out.

What I'm trying to figure out how to do is to connect the Helix to my DAW without having to unplug anything from my Audient, and use my monitor speakers to hear my Helix guitar sound as I'm playing, as well as for recording playback when I'm making music.