Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Moving tones on the FX100

ianj001

I am very new to the FX100 and still trying to figure out how best to set it up so that I can use it to play my set list. I see how to load the tones into the banks so that each tone is on foot switch A, B, C or D. I also see I have 25 banks to play with and can move up and down the banks by pressing either A & B  or C & D. I have a few questions about making it work for me.

I noticed that bank 25 had USER1 through USER4 so I have replaced those with "my tones" however, the other 24 banks are prepopulated with what look like good tones but not what I need in any one bank.

Can I a) move the tones around in the banks (and if so how?)

and b) If I replace a prepopulated tone with one of "my tones" how do I get it back again?

Are all the tones in the first 24 banks already saved in "my tones"?

Forgive my ignorance but I have searched but can't find any decent documentation and no one seems to have asked this question in these forums.

You can save any tone to any spot you want with "Save to Hardware".

No, the 24 banks of presets are not in "My Tones".

You could save a preset to "My Tones" and reload it later, oir reflash the FX100 to restore the presets.

I wouldn't worry too much about the presets, just save the ones you really like to "My Tones" as a reference.

You can save any tone to any spot you want with "Save to Hardware".

No, the 24 banks of presets are not in "My Tones".

You could save a preset to "My Tones" and reload it later, oir reflash the FX100 to restore the presets.

I wouldn't worry too much about the presets, just save the ones you really like to "My Tones" as a reference.

Thanks, I will go through them and save the ones I like/need. Is it safe to assume that preset tones would be available in the cloud if I was to look for them in the future?