Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Line 6 Table Top into DT25 (Amazing)

adagosto

Hi all,

Can anyone explain what I just observed at my son's rehearsal earlier today.

During the break, I plugged my Amplifi Table Top into the DT25 a slightly different way that I've never done before. This time I bypassed the DT25 preamp and used just the power section of the amp. I did this by connecting the 1/4" LEFT OUT of the Table Top into the DT25 RETURN. Nothing was plugged into the amp SEND and the guitar was plugged into the Table Top. Nothing was plugged into the DT25 INPUT.

So, effectively, the Line 6 Table Top took over complete control. The cabinet was a Carvin 2x12 with GT12's.

The sound was amazing. We never heard the amp models better including when the HD500X was hooked up to the DT25 using the Link.

Why was the Table Top so clean into the amp? There was no noise at all and the fattest distortion amps all sounded prefect. The Marshall tones also sounded great.

So, why does it sound so good into the DT25 and why does it sound so much better than other tube amps that I have connected the same way?

• Upvote 2

Can anyone explain what I just observed at my son's rehearsal earlier today.

During the break, I plugged my Amplifi Table Top into the DT25 a slightly different way that I've never done before. This time I bypassed the DT25 preamp and used just the power section of the amp. I did this by connecting the 1/4" LEFT OUT of the Table Top into the DT25 RETURN. Nothing was plugged into the amp SEND and the guitar was plugged into the Table Top. Nothing was plugged into the DT25 INPUT.

So, effectively, the Line 6 Table Top took over complete control. The cabinet was a Carvin 2x12 with GT12's.

The sound was amazing. We never heard the amp models better including when the HD500X was hooked up to the DT25 using the Link.