Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

New LT Owner, Midi Change Issue, Engl Invader II, I'll Pay You!! LOL

The-Big-Diezel

Hey everyone, I'm super excited and bummed at the same time. I got the LT but can't get it to do simple channel changes via midi in my Engl Invader II. I've been using midi for over 15 years and yet it's not responding like I'd expect. Before I watch any more videos and waste more hours trying things randomly, I thought I'd come on here and even offer to pay someone who can fix my issue and help me. I'm not even kidding, I just want to get this thing to work correctly and me figure out how to do this asap.

Engl Invader II (4 channel head)

Midi dip switch on head is on Channel 1 (in the back)

I am in the LT user preset area just trying to create the most basic patch

I see how to get to the midi control area by hitting the menu button and then the 3rd knob for midi

I go to Midi/Prog and change it to say channel 4 with everything else off = Nothing changes on the head

I don't want to use the Engl store button if I don't have too because I like having it setup so other programmed gear will talk to it asap if I need to swap out for shows, recording, tours etc. So having it store program midi 15 & cc224 etc is not my idea of a fix here.

(I call the first pedal switch on the LT #1 and then go sideways from there so I have 4 total switches at the bottom row and 4 total at the top)

When I tap the 1st switch it will go to channel one in the amp, then switch 2 will change Engl to 2 and 3 will change to 3 and 4 to channel 4. It's like the LT is doing matching midi channels with switch 1-4, yet when I go into those channels to see what midi they're on = NOTHING??????

I figured I'd steal the process/chain from the User Preset midi changes yet nothings in there. WTH