Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Line 6 Helix Floor - Exp Pedal 1 y 2 ¿Bug?

Whiplash030100

Hello!
I recently bought a Line 6 Helix Floor and I'm just starting to learn how to use it, I watched many tutorials on Youtube about it, I created and customized my presets, what caught my attention was how I could use the exp pedals 1 and 2 for different parameters that I wanted, and it worked perfectly, it automatically changed from exp 1 and 2 according to what I assigned, after downloading Hx Edit and update the firmware to the latest version, I started to have problems with the exp pedals, automatically only put me to expression pedal 2 and I could no longer use the 1, nor with the parameters that I had assigned to use with the exp pedal 1, no longer changed, only stayed in the expression pedal 2, when I used and activated the effects assigned to the expression pedal 1, did nothing, because it remained in the 2, which forced me to have to send them all to the expression pedal 2 because I have not found how to solve it.

Just a guess here…. Perhaps it’s something with your Global Settings. Updating firmware restores the Global Settings to their default values. After updating you should use HX Edit to Restore Backup. This will let you restore the Global Settings and other things to their pre-update state. If you haven’t done this you may want to.

On 10/24/2024 at 6:18 PM, Whiplash030100 said:

after downloading Hx Edit and update the firmware to the latest version,

Hi,

Big clue right there! 

Prior to updating the firmware, HX Edit prompts you to create a backup of all the settings contained in your Helix.

As noted by @silverheadin the post above, after updating you can restore all the functions of your hardware to their previous state, including your chosen Expression pedal functions.

See page 6 of the Helix 3.0 Owner’s Manual for more updating firmware info.