Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Way to use a unique voice presets into all other presets?

regis76

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new in the Helix ecosystem and I have tons of tips to learn, but in order to go in the right direction and setup my Helix properly, I have a question for which I didn't find answers for now. 

I would like to setup a Mic preset and be able to use it in all my other guitar presets.

Meaning the goal is to have 1 mic preset and many guitar presets and snapshots including this mic preset.

If I create it as a template, I can easily integrate it in all new presets - but if I need to make a change in the mic preset (IQ settings or reverb for instance), then I will need to replicate this change in all existing presets...

Is there a way to do this??

Thanks a lot
Regis

You would need to incorporate your mic into every guitar preset. 

I recommend leaving mic and guitar outputs separate. E.g. run the mic out into Return 1 while guitar comes out of XLR / 1/4”. That way you can still adjust the relative balance between guitar and vocals. 

On 8/3/2022 at 9:03 AM, regis76 said:

If I create it as a template, I can easily integrate it in all new presets - but if I need to make a change in the mic preset (IQ settings or reverb for instance), then I will need to replicate this change in all existing presets...

Is there a way to do this??

Hi,

Short answer - No.

As you have already realised, you can create a template, (IIRC, there is one in the Helix featuring guitar and vocal), but if you use it to produce several other presets, you cannot change any of the blocks to automatically change across all the others.