Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Line 6 Pod Pro Hd Not Loud Enough?

ZomgAnthony

Hi guys, I recently bought a Pod Hd Pro rack off of a friend and I'm running this through a ART SLA-1 Power amp (100watts@8ohms) and into an Avatar 8ohm cab (120 watts) with celestian V30s. I was practicing with some guys the other day, and for some reason, I have to crank the master AND channel volume all the way to the max to even hear it at a decent volume compared to everyone else(Drummer+6505 guitarist). Are there any settings I should be changing on the pod pro so that it is used for live amp use? or perhaps maybe the power amp is just not that strong?.. 

I just went to my car and check on it, and it's already on the Line setting instead of mic. the other switch is also on ground right now. I'm just a complete noob when it comes to hooking these things up. and also.. If I decide to hook the pod pro to my power amp using a speaker cable, the unbalanced output is set to Amp and not Line. I can't think of anything else right now besides maybe a setting to change on it or something.

If I decide to hook the pod pro to my power amp using a speaker cable, the unbalanced output is set to Amp and not Line.

That should be set to "line" also. You'd set it to "amp" if you were plugging into the front of a guitar amp or going into some other device expecting an instrument level signal.

• 2 weeks later...