Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Particular routing patches possible with HD500x?

Hintermann

Hi there,

I'm quite new in the line6 family and actually bought the hd500x because a friend of mine recommended that one.

The setup I want to realize is like this:

I play Strats over my Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 Combo

My effects (actually only stomp distortion, phaser and chorus) should come from HD500x

I want to play acoustic guitar with comp, chorus routed to the PA (DI like) with one channel because...

I want to have the whole thing connected to my 16ch audio interface in order to record every type of setup I am using.

I have done some try on realizing iot but am actually stuck due to my limited time and technical problems (meaning my intelligency)

I have found out that my acoustic guitar can be routed like this with a very high output on the audio interface, but not that loud throu the PA

As soon as I change a preset to a e-guitar the signal to the audio interface is very low.

Generally the sound comming from my amp (hd=>amp) is not that good due to my personal limitations.

Is there anybody out ther who can recommend me some patches (or share patches with the same routing that I need)?

Patch - Clean (Sound of amp) - Stomp  for distortion - stomp for chorus - stomp for phaser => Is it possible to have my true boogie sound in the room and a fender twin reverb amp sound into audio interface?

Patch - Acoustic Guitar with same routing (Except that I would go into the PA of the rehearsal room or get a fullrange monitor instead of boogie amp), but same signal level on the audio interface?

Patch- Distortion modeling amp into boogie, but with same level as mentioned above into audio interface?

I'd realy appreciate your help and thanks in advance,

Mark

I run a fairly complex setup similar to what you are doing. My patches will not work for you, but I will give you an idea of how I set it up.