Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

JTV89F - NEWBIE tO VARIAX

Hey ALL.

Just got myself a used JTV89F and for the most part the models seem to work, but have noticed that the acoustic models seem to NOT SOUND like acoustic models when I use them through my HELIX LT. Are there any particular AMP models I need to use or something I'm not doing right?

As I've mentioned I'm a newbie to VARIAX so ANY and ALL help will be appreciated. Looking forward to hearing from some of you tech gurus.

My sincere Thanx in advance for all help rendered.

Acoustic guitars typically do not use any amp model at all. Try creating a preset that uses just the LA Studio compressor, the studio preamp, and optionally some chorus, delay, and reverb. Go light with the FX to start with and increase to taste.

Also, the acoustic models will sound best if your Helix LT outputs go directly to a mixer or PA/FRFR speaker. The sound will not be as good if your outputs go through a guitar amp.

8 hours ago, KarlVaz said:

Hey ALL.

Just got myself a used JTV89F and for the most part the models seem to work, but have noticed that the acoustic models seem to NOT SOUND like acoustic models when I use them through my HELIX LT. Are there any particular AMP models I need to use or something I'm not doing right?

As I've mentioned I'm a newbie to VARIAX so ANY and ALL help will be appreciated. Looking forward to hearing from some of you tech gurus.

My sincere Thanx in advance for all help rendered.