Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

sound stops after anhour (every time)

zajibo

Hi guys,

I've been using the Helix floor for about 2 years now,

and I'm having an issue that apparently hasn't been posted here or in any other forums, or maybe no one had it...

here it is:

-->I turn the helix on,  everything works fine then suddenly after an hour or so, no sound coming in or out 

I turn it off and leave it for 6 or 7 hours, turn it on again and it works but the same , after an hour or so no sound anymore .
 it doesn't freeze, I can still go through everything (Banks,presets,snapshots, settings, tuner ...)

somehow this started to happen since I updated to 2.80 (maybe not related to that) 
In the 2.80 it worked fine for few weeks, than it started to happen again...it happened also after I did 2.81  2.82 .2.90 .2.91  .
  Finally with 2.92 I didn't have this issue anymore until the 3.00 is released , I did it few days ago , after few hours the sound turned into noise progressively (the guitar sign input on the screen started blinking red ) than the sound is gone again.

I came back to the previous firmwares but still the same ...I have to leave it turned off for HOURS to work again for a little time.

when I say there's no sound at all I mean not even in the tuner . not even through the Aux input or microphone ...

Ofcourse I did all the troubleshooting possible  ( guitar works fine in other amps, jack cables works fine, bought even plenty of new ones just to be more than sure)

I did a test mode reboot , all inputs and outputs checked green. everything checked from red to green.
I did factory reset , global reset ... power supply cable used is the original, and I tried also another one.

just to narrow your answers , nothing ever happened to the helix (no chock, no hit , no water..)